Vivaldi- Four Seasons by Candlelight




This is an unreserved seating concert .

Please choose carefully the price band category.

Tickets can be bought in stores

With a programme loaded full of Classical delights and Baroque masterpieces, this magical concert presented by London Concertante is one you do not want to miss!


Corelli - "Christmas" Concerto
Vivaldi - La Follia
Mozart - Divertimento in D
Handel - Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No.7
Bach - Violin Concerto in A minor
Vivaldi - "Autumn" & "Winter from the Four Seasons

The UK based chamber orchestra, London Concertante, regularly perform up to and over one hundred concerts per year, making it the busiest ensemble of its kind in the country. With their numerous recordings reaching great critical acclaim, the ensemble is continually regarded as one of the finest groups in Europe since their founding in 1991.

The programme opens with the recognisable Concerto by Corelli, whose original manuscript featured the inscription ‘Made for the Night of Christmas’. An especially fitting piece for this time of year to help kick off this Christmas Bonanza in true festive style. Accompanying pieces include works by household names of the classical genre: Mozart, Handel, Vivaldi, and Bach.

If you don’t consider yourself ‘in the know’ about Mozart, Beethoven, or Bach, fear not, this is the orchestra for you. The London Concertante boasts an impressive audience record in which an impressive 50% of spectators are first-time classical concert goers! The London Concertante has its audience laughing at jokes, gasping at virtuosity, moved by gorgeous string playing, and leaving with a smile on their faces.

Buy Tickets

Not available online at this time

St Giles Cathedral

126 High Street
United Kingdom

Venue Details

Candlelight Concerts