James King & The Lonewolves, Milton Star, Roy Moller

FRIDAY 12TH JUNE 2015

Doors 7.30pm

£10.00

Tomorrow night James King and the Lone Wolves with Roy Moller supporting, at the CCA in Sauchiehall Street in conjunction with Stereogram Records on Friday 12th June.

More one for the Vic Godard and S/Objects fans on this mailing list and their long awaited “new” album Lost Songs of the Confederacy has been getting rave reviews as have their live shows, check out the reviews here,

http://www.stereogramrecordings.co.uk/james-king-lonewolves-press

not one to be missed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ObkZyzvD7_Q&feature=youtu.be

Supporting the Lone Wolves will be Roy Moller who BBC 6 Marc Riley said “A week ago I’d never heard of him, now I’m his biggest fan,” as he gave Roy’s ode to a West End of Glasgow thoroughfare, Byres Road Saturday one of several spins on his show. Roy has played sessions in his own right and as a member of Scottish supergroup Jesus, Baby! led by Davy Henderson.

Roy has also collaborated with Stevie Jackson on several Belle & Sebastian songs and the guitarist’s solo material, such as Seymour Stein (featured in the movie High Fidelity) and Man Of God (a Janice Forsyth track of the month), on which Moller duets with Jackson. He has appeared onstage with Jackson on several occasions, notably the Bowlie Weekender in December 2010. Jackson and Moller are also part of psychedelic garage band The Store Keys, writing freakbeat 45 Daddy Was A Mod In The RAF and backing The Poets’ George Gallacher on his last single.

http://www.stereogramrecordings.co.uk/artists/roy-moller
https://www.youtube.com/watch?
v=2pTGI_J8FKQ&feature=youtu.be

Sunday 5th July Mary Jane [email protected]
Tuesday 8 July Larkin Poe and Toy Tin [email protected] the CCA
Saturday 1st August Iain Matthews @ Woodend
Sunday 6th Sept The Coal Porters @ Woodend
Thursday 23rd Sept Greg Trooper @ Woodend
Saturday 3rd Oct Amanda Rheaume plus [email protected]
Thursday 8th Oct Anna Coogan plus support @Woodend
Tuesday 13th Oct Tokyo Rosenthal @ Woodend
Tuesday 27th Oct Philip Clouts [email protected]
Friday 13th Nov Vic Godard and the Subway Sect plus the S/Objects @ the Admiral Bar Glasgow
Saturday 14th November Vic Godard and the Subway Sect plus the S/Objects @the Voodoo Rooms
Sunday 6th Dec Brooks Williams plus [email protected] Woodend
Saturday 12th Dec Martin Stephenson @ Woodend
Sunday 24 April 2016 China [email protected]





Buy Tickets

Not available online at this time


CCA

350 Sauchiehall Street
Glasgow
Lanarkshire
United Kingdom
G2 3JD

Venue Details

Stereogram Records and SoundsintheSuburbs presents...